It’s winter – Again!

Last weekends Enduro at the start. I get older, but the winter transition never gets easier!

So another season has gone by. Not my best season, but it was still a season. I rode some fun races, both MTB and Moto.  I didn’t get to race as much as I wanted to, the job kinda has me gassed every week and day. But, I am alive and I am healthy, so I have that going for me.  

I am sitting in my house watching it snow outside on this November morning, thinking about where I would like to be next year at this time. But, before we ho there, let’s take a look back at the year. 

Things kinda started out ominous with a cancelled Birkie ski race in February. There was great snow, albeit a little thin, just 2 weeks before the Birkie.  But then it warmed up and then it rained and then we waited. 

That’s the Birkie trail n the morning of the race. Not good.


I helped my friend Pete (that’s not him)at the Bucky Dual Sport ride earlier this fall. It was great fun. I hope to get to do it again next year.

Awesome big trail ride day with Pete Caron up in Hayward area this fall.

Really only got to do 3 CX races this year. My CX season was a casualty of my work schedule.

Hanna, Adam, Liz and I on the Whole Enchilada in Moab. OMG. That is pretty much all I can say.

I was able to get out for a ride with Art, my friend from years ago. We hadn’t ridden together in many years, but it was like we had just ridden together last month. Time flies, but your good friends are still your good friends. Liz, me, Thomas, Art, Hanna, Adam

I got to ride with my brother twice this year. This was in Cable area. With Todd, an old friend as well.

Had at least one decent Harescrambles. Muddy , of course.

That is me squaring up a tree during the Duluth Enduro. That didn’t work out to well.

I got to do this a few times this year.

Finally had a good race in an Enduro. Problem is that I now have to do the A class event there, which is much harder. Suck it up Joe.

There were a few MTB trips this year. This is from a summer trip to Marquette.


I did manage to get a few races in this year. This is from the Adams Harescrambles, the most fun race of the year.

The citizen Flanders ride was fun this year with a whole crew.


7

Leave a comment